Wednesday, August 4, 2010


TIS held it's 15th Annual General Meeting on 21st July 2010. The meeting was held at Osana Meeting House across the road from the TIS office.

The Patron of the Society continues to be Karika Ariki Margaret Karika-Taripo. Re-elected as President for his third term was Ian Karika. Vice-President is now Andy Olah, a long-standing member of several past executive committees.

Following the meeting, Jacqui Evans delivered a presentation on the Open Science Meeting on Benthic Harmful Algal Blooms which she attended in Hawaii.

No comments: